Monday, March 19, 2018

IF YOU LOVE ANIMAL STORIES, THIS ONE'S FOR YOU

This is my first Tom Ryan book but it will not be the last. Will's Red Coat is a true story of an abandoned dog, a beloved pet, a bear and a man with more courage and fortitude than I'll ever have.

Honestly, if I had adopted Will, I might have been tempted to put him out of his misery.

At the beginning of the story that seemed to be the kindest thing Tom might have done; for himself as well as his other dog, Atticus, who also shared Tom's home.  But Tom is not a quitter and that turned out to be an amazing story.

Will's Red Coat takes place in The White Mountains of New Hamshire. I have to be honest, I never heard of the White Mountains but now I would love to visit there. Tom and his dogs roam the trails and meet (up close and personal) many of the wild critters there. I was amazed about the bear that visited Tom's yard on a regular basis. Aragorn, as Tom named the young bear, never caused trouble, and seemed to be right at home in the yard.

I loved this Book and plan to read the other book Tom Ryan has written about his dog, Atticus:


From the Back Cover of Will's Red Coat:

Drawn by a fateful online post, Tom Ryan, with the help of his canine hiking partner, Atticus M. Finch, adopts Will, an elderly, deaf, and nearly blind soul who is filled with anger and pain. Tom hopes to give Will a place to die with dignity surrounded by the natural beauty of New Hampshire’s White Mountains. But when he witnesses Will’s fear and lack of trust, Tom realizes that his task entails so much more. With endless patience and the same meditative empathy Tom has nurtured in his relationship with Atticus, Will eventually begins to thrive, transforming into a happy, frolicking companion with a puppy-like zest for discovery and inspiring hundreds of thousands of people with his courage, resilience, and renewed heart. Will’s Red Coat is a real-life fairy tale of promises kept and a life-changing, inviolable bond between friends. Heartbreaking, uplifting, and ultimately unforgettable, it honors the possibility held in all of us, at any stage of life.

Don't forget to sign up for my Book deals emails (top right sidebar). Mary of Bethany The Untold Story Kindle book is available, and I'll be giving away some free copies to lucky subscribers soon! 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank You for your comments, I love to hear from fellow book lovers.